2012 Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature




I’m very excited that my next poetry collection entitled Tropeland has made the shortlist for this prestigious award in the “Unpublished manuscript” section. Good luck to fellow Friendly Street poets Rachael Mead and Belinda Broughton too. It’s great to see so many poetry collections nominated. Congratulations to Carol LeFevre for her inclusion in the Barbara Hanrahan Fellowship shortlist and Jennifer Compton for her John Bray Poetry Award nomination.

The winners will be announced Saturday 3 March, by South Australian Premier, the Hon Jay Weatherill, in a presentation at the Pioneer Women’s Memorial Garden in Adelaide during Adelaide Writers’ Week which is held as part of the Adelaide Festival.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *